For the security options you have selected you must associate this user to a technician.

Description of Error:

When attempting to create a new user or update an existing one the following message is displayed:

For the security options you have selected you must associate this user to a technician.

Cause of Error:

A permission has been selected that requires the user to be associated with a technician.

This error occurs when setting up user permissions. A feature that requires the user to be associated with a technician is not selected in the associate to tech field when the edit button is first selected from Company → Setup Users.

Resolution:

Press the Back button until you get to the first window of the user setup wizard and associate the user with a technician. You can also simply deselect the permission that requires this if it was selected by accident. The permissions that cause this message are the ones that are under the Mobile category.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still have a question? Try searching here or join an online chat below!

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.