How Can I Transfer History Records From One Customer to Another?

As locations are bought, sold or transferred between records, it will occasionally be beneficial to transfer the History records of one location to another.  To do this, you'll head to Sales → Transfer History.

 

The Transfer History screen is split into two customer sections: the Transfer History From Customer customer and location, and the To Customer customer and location. Customers can be selected by either of two ways: you can begin typing their name (last name first) into the Customer field or you can click the down arrow within that field to open the Customer Search screen.

When the From and To customer records and locations have been selected, click the Transfer button to make the history move.  This process will transfer all History records.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still have a question? Try searching here or join an online chat below!

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.