How Do I Switch to Single-User Mode in QuickBooks?

"Single-User Mode" is one of two conditions under which QuickBooks allows you to log in - the other being "Multi-User Mode".  There are many functions that QuickBooks will not perform unless it is in Single-User Mode, because this prevents other people from manipulating data while important processes are being performed.  

Switch to Single-User Mode:

  1. Have all users log out of QuickBooks except for you.
  2. Log in (if you are not already logged in).
  3. Go to File → Switch to Single-User.

QuickBooks will close all open windows within the program and then a message will appear letting you know that QuickBooks is now in Single-User Mode.  

To switch back into Multi-User Mode, go back to File → Switch to Multi-User.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still have a question? Try searching here or join an online chat below!

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.